Commerce Police Department

Sex Offender Registration Program


The Commerce Police Department takes a proactive response to protect the citizens of Commerce against sexual predators.  The names listed below are currently registered with our department.  Our children are very valuable to each one of us, and their protection is of utmost importance. 


Roger Shane Brookshire



Dennis Wayne Morrison



Kragen Chfred Hawkins



Roger Dale Brewer



Joseph Lindley



Tommy Spelman Jr



Robert Eugene Brown



Richard Andrew Walker



James Joseph Watts 



Erion Eugene Shirley














Detective Sergeant Chris Vaughan is in charge of the registration of sex offenders in the City of Commerce.  Sgt Vaughan stays aware of where our sex offenders are living and is quick to file the appropriate charges if one fails to comply with their requirements.

To search for sex offenders statewide, please visit the following link to the Texas DPS Sex Offender Database.


Statewide Sex Offender Database


Texas Department of Public Safety


[Return to Police Department Page]

dc tours